Sign in to follow this  
dradra44

New at Skinning..

Hey,

I am new to the community and all, as well as skinning. I just recently made an Illinois skin, and I want to make some more. If you have any suggestions/wants, just tell me.

Do note, I am very new at skinning, so it may not be 100% exact, but here is my Illinois one:

ad2c388faa4dd1b5e180ae42220d22ae.png

Illinois-State-Police.jpg

When making replicas of skins, they should be fairly exact. I made an OPP Pack when I first came here, and I didn't have the right font, colours, or anything. Try to keep that in mind. Try getting exact fonts, like that one would be something like MicroExtendFLF. The fonts seem to be your main issue. Oh, and lower the decal a little bit. The decal should be at the headlight, not above it. Try to look out for simple things like that. Everything else looks very nice. With real skins, feel free to let your inner OCD run wild, or in a straight line, i suppose.

If you don't want to make it exact, make it a Liberty City version. People will be more lenient if it was only 'based' off a real department, at least that is what I have noticed.

Good Luck! :)

When making replicas of skins, they should be fairly exact. I made an OPP Pack when I first came here, and I didn't have the right font, colours, or anything. Try to keep that in mind. Try getting exact fonts, like that one would be something like MicroExtendFLF. The fonts seem to be your main issue. Oh, and lower the decal a little bit. The decal should be at the headlight, not above it. Try to look out for simple things like that. Everything else looks very nice. With real skins, feel free to let your inner OCD run wild, or in a straight line, i suppose.

If you don't want to make it exact, make it a Liberty City version. People will be more lenient if it was only 'based' off a real department, at least that is what I have noticed.

Good Luck! :)