On-BeforeFunction Function Question

Kraezd

Hey all.

Love the great work contributed by so many. Just hoping for some guidance.

I am making a script to play an audio file of mine before the audio file requested by any given callout script would play.

I need help though. Is there any function that would help me do this? I'm thinking something on the lines of 'OnBeforeFunction'.

My guess as to how it would appear:

OnBeforeCalloutDisplayed() 
 - check if callout is in my list of what would be an emergency dispatch transmission.

OnBeforePlayScannerAudioUsingPosition
 - PlayScannerAudio("MY FILE THAT I PUT THE ALARM IN")

My vision is that when we have a callout like an officer shot, the dispatcher makes an emergency transmission on the radio. It would be an alarm tone followed by the dispatcher advising all units to respond immediately. 

Initially, I thought to edit the relevant audio files, however the range and shared use of audio files makes this not possible.

I am new to GTA V scripts, and to what LSPDFR has to offer in functionality, but I am appreciative of any help.

Cheers!

Edited by Kraezd

Is this an issue solely with the Officer Shot callout, or is this for your own script?

As for playing the audio - I don't see why you couldn't play the scanner during OnBeforeCalloutsDisplayed().  I haven't tried that before though!

9 hours ago, Kraezd said:

Hey all.

Love the great work contributed by so many. Just hoping for some guidance.

I am making a script to play an audio file of mine before the audio file requested by any given callout script would play.

I need help though. Is there any function that would help me do this? I'm thinking something on the lines of 'OnBeforeFunction'.

My guess as to how it would appear:

OnBeforeCalloutDisplayed() 
 - check if callout is in my list of what would be an emergency dispatch transmission.

OnBeforePlayScannerAudioUsingPosition
 - PlayScannerAudio("MY FILE THAT I PUT THE ALARM IN")