Sign in to follow this  
Troy

ELS V8 Support

Hey, uh, so I spotted ELS V8 up for grabs this mornin' and I was excited just like everyone else. But there was one thing which was bothering me since- What has been changed?

I didn't find any useful info on the download page and reading the documentation feels confusing (its as if Caine added some extra ELS v8 related info in it but forgot to remove the ELS 7 info which adds to the complexity). Can anyone run the description by me? Just a basic rundown of what the new system is all about. Oh and btw, I'm an expert level vehicle modder and possess enough info about both how Non-ELS and traditional ELS lighting systems work. So that you won't have to start the story all the way from 1980s thankfully.

Thanks in advance.

ELS v8's main new feature is that the door and godmode bug has been fixed; instead of adding and removing extras, it turns on and off the *rendering* of extras. It also has support for coronas, which means a takedown light can actually *look* like a takedown light, and wigwags can work with lights like the default headlights. Those are the biggest changes.

So basically, I can just use a ELS v7 compatible vehicle with ELS v8 with the help of that conversion guide, like I assumed at first? But then I looked at the documentation and the "coronas" got me confused. I thought- well thats a Non-ELS feature and its not supposed to be in ELS?