Getting Random Ped to not Flee

ThornabySean

Hey, I was wondering if someone could help me out with what could well be a simple issue (take it easy I am new to game mods!).

I am trying to create my first mod. As part of the mod I have a conversation with a random ped (not ped spawned by script).  The outcome of the conversation could be a fight but every time I get to that point the ped just runs away (flees).  I have been looking at this a while and struggling to find out how to stop this behavior and make him stay and fight.  I currently have this to try and make him stay and fight:

NativeFunction.CallByName<uint>("SET_BLOCKING_OF_NON_TEMPORARY_EVENTS", NPC, 1);
NativeFunction.CallByName<uint>("SET_PED_FLEE_ATTRIBUTES", NPC, 0, 0);
NativeFunction.CallByName<uint>("SET_PED_COMBAT_ATTRIBUTES", NPC, 46, true);

NPC is the variable of the ped.

I have tried giving the ped a weapon first but they still flee; and also playing about with the parameters being passed but still no luck.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you for replying.

Appologies, I never sent the whole code segment but thought it better not to put too much in my first post.  I do already have that native function included further down.  I have the below but the Peds still continue to flee:

NativeFunction.CallByName<uint>("SET_BLOCKING_OF_NON_TEMPORARY_EVENTS", NPC, 1);
          NativeFunction.CallByName<uint>("SET_PED_FLEE_ATTRIBUTES", NPC, 1, 1);
            //NativeFunction.CallByName<uint>("SET_PED_COMBAT_ATTRIBUTES", NPC, 46, true);

NPC.RelationshipGroup = "MYENEMY";
            WeaponAsset NPC_Knife = new WeaponAsset("WEAPON_BAT");
            NPC.GiveNewWeapon(NPC_Knife, 1, true);
            Game.SetRelationshipBetweenRelationshipGroups("MYENEMY", Game.LocalPlayer.Character.RelationshipGroup.Name, Relationship.Hate);
            NativeFunction.CallByName<uint>("TASK_COMBAT_PED", NPC, Game.LocalPlayer.Character, 0, 1);