Dorden

Problem with PalmBay Harley Mod & traffic stop

Hello everyone,

I am an absolute noob with all the GTA V modding. I have installed several LCPDFR stuff as suggested in Albo's fantatstic video guide "Learn GTA modding Albo's way". At some point i decided to add the awesome Palm Bay Harley vehicle mod (https://www.lcpdfr.com/files/file/19441-2013-harley-davidson-electraglide-palm-bay-police-department/) because I am great fan of the E-Glide Harleys. I tried to stick to the installation guide from Albos Modding DLC Pack V. Sadly the installation instructions from the PalmBay mod itself are very minimal.

It seems the original files are meant to replace the bagger model in game. I copied all the files to the given locations. It works in so far, as it spawns and also the ELS works fine. However it seems the bagger is not really recognized as police vehicle for the game AI.

For example i cannot call for a traffic stop like on the normal policeb bike. Actually the PalmBay Harley acts like any other civilian motorcycle, though it looks, flashes and sirens like a police bike. It seems to me i need to tell GTA that this also a police bike. How do i do that? At what file location such things are specified?

In the readme file it says it is optimized for the policeb? Seems strange as it seems to replace the bagger by default? Also it says it works well with the policeb handling files, also i do not understand what that means? Is it a nice suggestion or something that needs to be done? And how can it be done? 

On a sidenote: I have ELS V installed and all traffic stop features work perfectly normal for the policeb, just with PalmBeach bagger there is that problem...

Any help is appreciated :)

Regards 

7 hours ago, Dorden said:

Hello everyone,