Walters

Requesting ped creator help (RCMP Reflective Vest)

Me and @RogueThunder were working on a project awhile ago with a EUP vest. We were making a RCMP reflective vest which means I had to edit the original files. When I try it in game. Nothing works. No textures and the vest is in a T post not moving with the character. So I got two questions. How can I fix the vest so it moves with the character and how to get the vest to actually use the textures as the original EUP clothes have the textures embedded in the ydd file.

Zmodeler3:

Spoiler

Screenshot_1.thumb.png.619660d6892cb8a75262a60217acaa1d.pngScreenshot_2.png.9377cf23173873c0e141890f656ba185.pngScreenshot_3.png.f4d1ee85a4fdbe8f1c668d310ce4d411.png

Openiv:

Spoiler

Screenshot_6.thumb.png.5797a8e3c4f6a4b6e91475ced9e2b993.png

In game:

Spoiler

Screenshot_4.png.24ea5b3b5ad6d979e91bf2633d086fa7.pngScreenshot_5.png.73ee817eca5a10910e53450a41de840c.png

I appreciate anyone's help as I'm very new to ped modeling. Thankyou!

4 hours ago, Walters said:

Me and @RogueThunder were working on a project awhile ago with a EUP vest. We were making a RCMP reflective vest which means I had to edit the original files. When I try it in game. Nothing works. No textures and the vest is in a T post not moving with the character. So I got two questions. How can I fix the vest so it moves with the character and how to get the vest to actually use the textures as the original EUP clothes have the textures embedded in the ydd file.

Zmodeler3:

Reveal hidden contents

Screenshot_1.thumb.png.619660d6892cb8a75262a60217acaa1d.pngScreenshot_2.png.9377cf23173873c0e141890f656ba185.pngScreenshot_3.png.f4d1ee85a4fdbe8f1c668d310ce4d411.png

Openiv:

Reveal hidden contents

Screenshot_6.thumb.png.5797a8e3c4f6a4b6e91475ced9e2b993.png

In game:

Reveal hidden contents

Screenshot_4.png.24ea5b3b5ad6d979e91bf2633d086fa7.pngScreenshot_5.png.73ee817eca5a10910e53450a41de840c.png