BryanChung

Can't I play GTA Online when I have LSPDFR installed?

I'm new to the game. I installed LSPDFR. However when I try to launch my GTA Online, it says my game files were altered hence they don't allow me to connect Online to play.

Any work around for this?

53 minutes ago, BryanChung said:

I'm new to the game. I installed LSPDFR. However when I try to launch my GTA Online, it says my game files were altered hence they don't allow me to connect Online to play.

Any work around for this?

Hello,

It is recommended to have a backup copy of the game files as well that have all the original files in it without all the added stuff, such as LSPDFR and RPH.

Hope That Helped!

1 minute ago, BryanChung said:

Does that means I need to install 2 copies of GTA? One for Online, one for LSPD?

Here is what you can do to achieve two GTA 5 Folders:

1. Rename your current GTA 5 folder from "Grand Theft Auto V" to "Grand Theft Auto Mods". 

2. Go into the steam library and right click and press "launch". Doing the previous step should make the game reinstall all over again.

3. Now you should have two game folders. To switch between them, just rename them to have one be: "Grand Theft Auto V". Whichever one is named that will be the active one.

Best of Luck!

16 minutes ago, UnknownBastion said:

1. Rename your current GTA 5 folder from "Grand Theft Auto V" to "Grand Theft Auto Mods". 

2. Go into the steam library and right click and press "launch". Doing the previous step should make the game reinstall all over again.

3. Now you should have two game folders. To switch between them, just rename them to have one be: "Grand Theft Auto V". Whichever one is named that will be the active one.

Best of Luck!

For #3 .. so basically means I need to rename EITHER Folder to "Grand Theft Auto V" and that will be the one that I will launch to play?

On 12/19/2018 at 10:43 PM, UnknownBastion said:

Best of Luck!