Sign in to follow this  
xSilentSnipezx

Stuck On Loading

Ok I have modded the game with LCPDFR No other mods and when i start the game all the pictures of the other people pop up and go away tHAN it it stuck at Loading... at the bottom and nothing. I tried not having internet connection didnt work.

I didnt have my anit virus or skype or anythingopen

Edited by xSilentSnipezx

how do I fix that? or something

Try backing up your save data, then deleting the saved data for the game to see if your game can run properly without loading a saved game.

Your saved data should be located here if you're not using xliveless: C:UsersUSERNAMEAppDataLocalRockstar GamesGTA IVSavegames

Edited by Raggio

Sorry I am kinda new to this and have no idea how to delete the saved data

You treat it as any other file. Just go to the directory I indicated (back it up first to another location) and delete the entire "Savegames" folder.

I am In Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto Iv and looked and dont see that folder

Are you looking in AppData or Program Files? If you're looking in AppData, you should be able to see it. Are you using dsound.dll or xlive.dll as your ASI loader? xliveless causes the saved games to be saved somewhere else.

Else, you may truely not have any saved games to begin with

When you launch the game, are you loading your game from a saved game or starting a new game, first of all?

Edited by Raggio

Are you looking in AppData or Program Files? If you're looking in AppData, you should be able to see it. Else, you may truely not have any saved games to begin with.

When you launch the game, are you loading your game from a saved game or starting a new game, first of all?

When my game starts loading where it keeps loading forever and ever on the bottom it just says loading

and IN my appdata there is no gta folder

Edited by xSilentSnipezx

When my game starts loading where it keeps loading forever and ever on the bottom it just says loading