GameandChill

Zmodeler Locking Up.

Hey guys, I found this unlocked Ford F250 Ambulance, this is the first vehicle I've ever edited. All I'm trying to do is add ELS lights. Well I think I do it succesfully, but when I try to export it, Zmodeler just locks up. I've even tried a CVPI and Suburban. What am I doing wrong? 

Edited by BLS501

Well, first of all, make sure you have a legal copy of zmodeler. It also might be a bug with version 2.2.4, try updating to 2.2.6.

Also, you need to import the texture files for the model before importing the actual model. Not doing so will result in your model not having any textures. If you import a model and then see texture errors in the box on the bottom, press undo and load in the missing textures then re-import the model.

Okay I got it to export but now when I spawn the ambulance in game, I get this error. Again I am a noob. This is my first vehicle I've ever "edited" or put lights on. 

Do you know if it's a texture from the liberty doing it, or is it from the Ambulance textures that were included. Like I said in the first post, I found that F250 Ambulance here, in the unlocked models thread. 

Edit: ahh I think I know what's going on. It's not putting the textures where they are supposed to go, even though I input them in before I import the model. Does anyone know how to fix this? I'm going to try a crown vic here in a little bit just to test things out. 

Edited by BLS501

Hey guys, I found this unlocked Ford F250 Ambulance, this is the first vehicle I've ever edited. All I'm trying to do is add ELS lights. Well I think I do it succesfully, but when I try to export it, Zmodeler just locks up. I've even tried a CVPI and Suburban. What am I doing wrong? 

Please tell me where you found it, so I can help you out, it sounds like you have texture issues!

Thank you! Off to work on this!

Gucci Mane is known for ripping BTW!