OfficerK

Question about Modded Police cars

I dont know if this is the right section and apoligize if not  :smile: But i have a question,

Do I need to have EMS Lighting System for all modded cars to work with sirens or do some already have sirens working without EMS?

I got a modded car pack before and the lights weren't working So i didnt know but please post best answers because i just stick with regular cars, please help.

:sad:

Hi Bud,

Firstly it's called ELS :)

ELS enabled cars require ELS to work, If they don't have ELS the extras on the car will flash,

If you got anymore questions don't hesitate to ask

Okay thank you im really new to this modding community, and yes i got EMS and ELS Mixed up :) thank you, also is SparkIV or OpenIV Matter with certain cars?

Okay thank you im really new to this modding community, and yes i got EMS and ELS Mixed up :) thank you, also is SparkIV or OpenIV Matter with certain cars?

Open IV and Spark IV are the same thing technically. I personally like OpenIV because you can just drag the cars in, and OpenIV auto saves them. Also You can view the car model in a 3D view. 

I had a similar question. I got some LAPD Car mods BUT the lights weren't flashing, much less lighting up. same for the Fire Engine & Ladder Truck (though tech calling it Ladder Truck IS redundant but ya lol).

Same thing? Get ELS?

Most modded emergency cars require ELS. If the lights don't work when you do not have ELS installed, then you should install ELS.

When you download the vehicle, it usually says ELS or non-ELSE somewhere in the description. If it doesn't say, it's probably non-ELS (from my experience).

I'm going over the ELS User Guide and ya...wow sounds complicated...

It can seem quite complex at first, however I believe that you don't actually need to mess around with any configs for it to actually work. Just go in game, get into the car and press J a few times.