DavidFortsch

Giving Youtube a serious go

Ages ago, I was posting Videos under my extremely old Youtube channel "jjfan4824", using out dated hardware and a cheap-o headset mic.. And now, I've upgraded severely and am giving Youtube a serious go for at least 2 months. Two videos a day, every day. I'm having so much fun but I'm still learning.. If you guys are interested, here are a few videos!

Keep in mind, I have a very foul mouth. If you do not like swearing, or do not condone; please be advised.

You're off to quite a good start.

I'm this guy: (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzYmdpvH01VzRDvPezlapuA)

You're doing well, you're using thumbnails, you've got a decent microphone, and you've got yourself quite the amount of uploads. Keep doing what you're doing and you'll grow. Social media is a big thing for YouTube, so make sure you're utilizing things like Twitter and Facebook. Also, although a frequent upload schedule is good, make sure you always know that quality goes before quantity, make sure your videos are attention catching and keep the viewer engaged.

Good luck.

Great channel, your channel intro gave me a great first impression. Very high quality and diverse content. You remind me a lot of DaMomsMom haha, similar and voice I guess lol. Looks like your channel is growing pretty well already too. Only suggestion, as TS said, would be to get a schedule. The most important thing about a channel is constant & reliable uploads. That's my biggest struggle w/youtube. Keep up the good work your channel has a lot of potential! 

Appreciate the response guys! I'm working on the whole 'schedule' thing, I suffer from insomnia and I'm trying to get on a 9-5 type schedule so that I can have time to do what I need to do, while 'working'. I'm getting better, it's 8:44 AM and I'm about to start recording so I can edit later today. Thank you both again!

EDIT to add: