FF559

nothing is working!!!!

this is my first time modding a Grand Theft Auto and I need very detailed instructions on how to install LSPDFR and Rage hook. I have the manual version of LSPDFR and rage hook RAGE Plugin Hook - Open Alpha - 0.36.877.6833 and ive already had 1 corruptions. I reinstalled the game and got another one stating it can not locate GTA exe. I have the game straight from Rockstar. I extracted them right into the gta 5 folder like it said and I still got nothing. someone please help. this is very stressful and have waited years to be able to actual play LSPDFR when it was on GTA San Andreas. please help. thanks

Hello there, I can fully understand your frustration and desire to play LSPDFR. As you can tell by experience, it is extremely easy to corrupt your game. Adding mods can sometimes be difficult for those new to it. There are a several videos on youtube that will walk you through step by step in installing RAGE and LSPDFR. I will try my best to instruct you; however, I would suggest watching those videos too. 

To start, there is a fancy tool that Rockstar provides to verify your game cache files. It basically scans your GTA files and fixes those that are corrupted. (Way faster than re-downloading the game... way faster..) If you have the Rockstar Warehouse version like you stated then open up command prompt and type: cd c:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto V  , hit enter. This will bring you to your GTA V directory folder, then type GTAVLauncher.exe -verify in the command prompt and hit enter again. According to Rockstar's forums, this should start verifying the game files. There probably is an easier way to verify them, but I have the Steam version of GTA and it is a different process for Steam.