xPolice

LSPDFR 0.3 Crash?

So I have LSPDFR 0.3 and I downloaded and overwrited RageHook 34 with 35, but when I try to play the game now, it crashes right before the sirens screen. Anyone else? And is there a fix or not yet?

Edited by xPolice

The only way someone can fix this problem is if you upload some critical files: The Rage Plugin hook log, a screenshot of your directory, and a more detailed description would be helpful. I'm not an expert, but even I might be able to find the problem if you upload these files. Look at the warning that comes up when you try to make a post here, that has all the requirements for a good support post.

10 hours ago, xPolice said:

No, unfortunately I don't have steam, I have the Rockstar Games copy

Unfortunately you will need to wait for a fix. 0.35 Only Works for Steam Users

First of all, the latest GTA V patch could not have come at a worse time.

The power supply of my computer died a week ago, and I had just received the new PSU yesterday, when the patch was released.
On top of that, I was preparing to go on vacation. So friday, I was repairing my computer, packing the last stuff for my vacation and making an update of RAGE Plugin Hook to support the latest GTA V patch.
As always, I've tested and verified that the RPH update works with the Steam version of game patch 617, and as such, the update should work with any non-corrupted Steam installation. Ensure that you've updated other mods, like ScriptHookV, and that any modded RPF archives work with this version of the game. If you're using modded RPF archives, try renaming the mods folder to something else to disable them, and try again.

It seems there is an issue with the retail version, which I haven't been able to test. I'm currently sitting in a cabin at my vacation site, and am unable to make any updates to RPH.
I've notified LMS about the issue, and hopefully he'll be around soon to investigate the issue with the retail version of the game.