Sign in to follow this  
rstuedes

Game crashes/ LCPDFR not loading

I recently started playing lcpdfr again and tried downloading the latest version. My game crashed right away, and after a bunch of trouble I reinstalled everything. When LCPDFR is not on my files, the game usually loads fine without crashing. Sometimes it crashes, always while on the cutscenes, no error messages. I tried deleting the tazer files, nothing. I tried manually installing the game, nothing. When lcpdfr is on my files and I get on the game without crashing, I cannot go on duty by pressing anything as if none of my mods are there. 

EDIT - After more messing around, I cant load the game at all. It goes black after launching then returns with no error message.

I've been trying to fix this for hours, any help would be appreciated. 

Edited by rstuedes

Does your game work without any mods except LCPDFR? Have you tried moving your save files? The save files are located in 2 different places.

X:Users%username%AppDataLocalRockstar GamesGTA IVsavegames
X:Users%username%DocumentsRockstar GamesGTA IVsavegames
Note: The AppData-folder is usually hidden, make sure that you can see hidden files.

Note 2: “X” is the drive where you have installed GTA IV, and %username% is replaced by your username

Does your game work without any mods except LCPDFR? Have you tried moving your save files? The save files are located in 2 different places.

X:Users%username%AppDataLocalRockstar GamesGTA IVsavegames
X:Users%username%DocumentsRockstar GamesGTA IVsavegames
Note: The AppData-folder is usually hidden, make sure that you can see hidden files.

Note 2: “X” is the drive where you have installed GTA IV, and %username% is replaced by your username