Non ELS LED Lights?

Khanage

So, after playing around with F5544's police Landstalker with the Strobes mod by Kit, I noticed this little bar at the back of the roof had lights flashing on and off. I'm guessing this is because the lights on the bar are classified as indicators, so they flashed in accordance with the Strobes mod. Now, if we were to change the color the lights on the bar to, say, blue and red and of course 'split' the bar in half so the bar has both a blue lit side and red lit side, it would look like LED lights, without the use of ELS. I'd like someone with Zmodeler experience to confirm whether this is possible or not, and if it is possible, this idea should be exploited so more people make their models to work in this way.

Long post, huh?

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hmm.. I'm not very experienced in Zmodeler (I started modeling yesterday), but here's my idea: Get a ordinary lightbar, take out the lights and replace them with indicators. There are two sets of these indicators, one set blue, the other red. So half of the lightbar has blue 'indicators', the other half red 'indicators'. Now leave the rest to the script ;)

Hmm.. I'm not very experienced in Zmodeler (I started modeling yesterday), but here's my idea: Get a ordinary lightbar, take out the lights and replace them with indicators. There are two sets of these indicators, one set blue, the other red. So half of the lightbar has blue 'indicators', the other half red 'indicators'. Now leave the rest to the script ;)

So what you're saying is we would have the lights on the bar mapped to flash with the indicators? But wouldn't that clash with people who  use the indicator script? 

SCNG FTW!!

If you would like to see my mods, please click here

AND NEVAR EVAR EVAR PM ME FOR SUPPORT (KTHNXBYE <3)