Yoda

What computer that is good for playing lcpdfr?

Well I have a G72-B57CL notebook and I always lag when I start up my GTA 4. This also happens on other games.What are some good Gaming computer's or laptop's?
I also have window's 7 is this a problem?

Edited by Yoda

The thing is, almost all laptops are poorly optimized for gaming, even more so for gta iv gaming. A tower would be your best choice. 

I'm not really an expert on hardware, someone else here will probably have an idea though :)

Well I have a G72-B57CL notebook and I always lag when I start up my GTA 4. This also happens on other games.What are some good Gaming computer's or laptop's?

I also have window's 7 is this a problem?

Yoda

Couple things for you on this one. Your PC uses a Intel chip for graphics. Those are terrible for the most part of any type on intensive gaming. Assuming you haven't upgraded the ram from 4gb to 8gb that would also pose a problem as GTIV loves to chew up ram. Last but not least, you cpu is a Pentium. Don't see much of those anymore except in most lower end notebooks so you will see a performance issue there as well.

If you have some cash to spend and want a gaming notebook then I would suggest:

Asus G55-VW.

This is a ROG laptop. Optimized for gaming (this is the laptop i'm also writing this post on as well). Usually the  price tag is in around 1200 bucks. The specs are beefy from a I7 intel cpu, 16gb ram and GTX 660m 2gb dedicated graphics. When I play GTAIVFR I can get 90fps on full res and graphics maxed.

Now that's not to say that a desktop wouldn't be better as you have the option to upgrade almost anything on a desktop and probably will be cheaper for the same type of specs, its just that a desktop isn't portable.

Hope this was on some use to you :)

Cheers

Jazz

Edited by Officer Jazz

Yoda