Sign in to follow this  
Taz19

computer for gta4

New here, well actually signed up awhile ago but never got the chance to buy the pc I  wanted. Finally going get one just for gta4 and 5, and of course other stiff but primarily for gta. Need your suggestion, and I was wondering if this pc would be capable of playing gta4 with good graphics and run smoothly with the mod ?  http://www.bestbuy.com/site/iBuyPower+-+Desktop+-+8GB+Memory+-+500GB+Hard+Drive/6979905.p?id=1218818468032&skuId=6979905      

I'm not an expert, but I think a 2GB graphics card would be better. I'm also running GTA IV with a 1GB card, but I need to set almost everything on low while using the mods

So if I was to buy this pc with a 2gb video card, will it be more then good enough to play it? Sorry for all this questions but just don't know much about computers and which ones are capable playing gta. Don't want waste money on something that is not worth getting.

I wouldn't suggest building/buying a PC for GTA IV since it's a pretty old game. Look at some newer games and buy based off their requirements and then you know it will work for new games and hence work for GTA IV as well. There is never a waste of money when it comes to PC gaming, newer games mean newer hardware. If you want a computer that's going to last you a while you have to put money into it, this stuff ain't cheap =p

I wouldn't suggest building/buying a PC for GTA IV since it's a pretty old game. Look at some newer games and buy based off their requirements and then you know it will work for new games and hence work for GTA IV as well. There is never a waste of money when it comes to PC gaming, newer games mean newer hardware. If you want a computer that's going to last you a while you have to put money into it, this stuff ain't cheap =p