Sign in to follow this  
Noorwegian

Cannot Edit PedVariations.dat!!

Hello guys! When I try to edit pedVariations.dat, and try to save it says that I don't have permission to do it. I am an computer administrator on the computer that I am playing on. What could be the problem?

Please tell me if you know. :) 

PROBLEM SOLVED, THIS TOPIC CAN BE CLOSED.  :thumbsup:

Edited by AndrewPoliceCop

Hi,

i'm not a expert but if you run cmd.exe as Admin, then enter this code*, net user administrator /active:yes it will say done then switch user, go on admin** then try editing the file. to disable the admin you enter,net user administrator /active:no it will disable the account. i've left it all at the bottem.

Hope it works, kyle-caz

**It will have no password you might need to make one in the user and accounts Section.

*To enable the Windows 7 administrator account:

net user administrator /active:yes

To disable the Windows 7 administrator account:

net user administrator /active:no

TOPIC SOLVED!

Edited by kyle-caz

Hi,

Thats Is Very Odd Because Everything Is Ment To Work As Admin.

Are You Making Sure That Your Gta Folder Is Not Read-Only?

Do This By Going To C:Program FilesROCKSTAR GAMESGTA, Then Right Click And Go Properties then ticking off read-only?

Kyle-caz

Didn't work. When I tried to save what I did edit in pedVariations.dat it said No access.

Hi,

Thats Is Very Odd Because Everything Is Ment To Work As Admin.

Are You Making Sure That Your Gta Folder Is Not Read-Only?

Do This By Going To C:Program FilesROCKSTAR GAMESGTA, Then Right Click And Go Properties then ticking off read-only?

Kyle-caz

It is read-only, but when I try to tick it off and then click the OK button, it says that I need administrator permit to change it.