Deygus

Can I just install LSPDFR & Rage or do I need other stuff?

Hi All,

I'm very new to this but I really like playing GTA V and I wanted to give this a try to see how it goes.

Question though, what all do I need? It seems like I can just install the LSPDFR and Rage Hook? Or do I need a bunch of other stuff too? I see a lot of extra stuff so that is why I am a little confused.

Will any of this affect or ruin the standard game for online making it unplayable while this is installed or does it play separately?

I am referring to the default vanilla GTA Story that I haven't finished yet and regular GTA Online? I am just asking so I don't get banned by rockstar or something for modding even though we both know the servers are full of modders..

Edited by Deygus

Hey!

So, you do not need anything other than LSPDFR & Rage. Its the only things you need.

You have an option to add mods to make it more realistic, which is highly recommended, however LSPDFR might not warp around these mods (may cause the plugin / game to crash) if you dont have a stable version of the mods. Mods may affect the playable experience for Online, so I highly recommend making two folders (a modded version of gta v and a vanilla version) of GTA V so that you can play Online flawlessly.

None of these plugins will affect the playness of the campaign of GTA V.

Good luck, and welcome to the LSPDFR madness!

Hello, I also am new to this and I am searching for someone who can properly show me how to install LSPDFR and Mods as well. 

Is there anyone in New York that wants to meet up and show me everything there is to know about LSPDFR and proper installs for Mods for GTA V? I will gladly pay money for your time!!!