Vodka redbull

Total newb question regarding police mad child.

Hi,

Sorry for the total newb questions about GTA 5 mods. Take it easy on me and thanks in advance!!

Ok I have a 9 year old who loves police (UK) and has been desperately trying to find a game (PS4 primarily) that allows him to act as a police officer in an open world game. It soon became clear that nothing seems to exist but then he found YouTube videos of the LCPDFR mods and wants to get this setup. I have a computer I am looking at upgrading for basic gaming if I can find enough info about GTA 5 modding here first.

My initial questions are:

1. I don't own GTA 5 yet and I realise GTA 5 is an 18 rated game and trying to be a responsible parent I don't want to expose him to the violence etc of GTA 5 original. Can anything on here turn off violence, drugs, sex related content?

I found this (https://www.gta5-mods.com/scripts/family-friendly-free-roaming) but I don't know if it is required or can work with LCPDFR mods?

2. Will installing mods block access to online modes or get us blocked?

As I said apologies if this is something that has been answered before on this forum but after searching for family friendly etc I can't find a match.

Thanks

15 minutes ago, Vodka redbull said:

Hi,

Sorry for the total newb questions about GTA 5 mods. Take it easy on me and thanks in advance!!

Ok I have a 9 year old who loves police (UK) and has been desperately trying to find a game (PS4 primarily) that allows him to act as a police officer in an open world game. It soon became clear that nothing seems to exist but then he found YouTube videos of the LCPDFR mods and wants to get this setup. I have a computer I am looking at upgrading for basic gaming if I can find enough info about GTA 5 modding here first.