masekone49

GTA4 problems pls help

i have downloaded gta 4 for my pc, im new to this ive always watched videos on youtube of the police modding. I really want to learn how to do mods etc. i already downloaded lcpdfr 1.0 but im starting the game from 0%. is there a mod for a full 100% completion. Im having a problem with saving the game it says cannot autosave because of an update for live? and then the game is so slow im pressing keys to drive and turn and it takes seconds to actually move :( I just want to learn how to play and pull people over and get mods. please help Thanks!!

1. Press your PrintScreen button, or use the snipping tool built into Windows.

2. Save the image in Paint and upload it to www.imgur.com (you can save it into paint by pasting it). 

3. Link the image here. 

1. Press your PrintScreen button, or use the snipping tool built into Windows.

2. Save the image in Paint and upload it to www.imgur.com (you can save it into paint by pasting it). 

3. Link the image here. 

I meant the directory sorry. where is the directory? im on the gta 4 file now

Please post a screenshot of your entire GTA IV directory (where the GTAIV.exe file is located). I want to see all files in that folder. 

I meant the directory sorry. where is the directory? im on the gta 4 file now

Please post a screenshot of your entire GTA IV directory (where the GTAIV.exe file is located). I want to see all files in that folder. 

Could you try and reinstall the game, and then start it with no mods at all? 

it took like 4 & 1/2 hours to install the game. what would re installing it do?

Potentially fixing it :)