gearsdom97

Gta 4 crashes immediately after loading save.

I have just downloaded this mod and the first time and when I try to run the game with the mod, it crashed when showing the loading screen of characters. I am using windows 8 and steam, and it worked without the mod before. I have attempted re-installing Gta 4, which did nothing, I tied running it as admin, which also didn't help. I even manually installed an update, which didn't help. This is my first time modding with Gta 4, and I would like this amazing one to work.

Are you only using LCPD:FR? If that's not the case then some other mods that you have installed might be hindering you're game from working properly. The only solution I have come up with is running the game as administrator. Windows 8 was kinda of a disappointment to me personally. Just trying deleting your root directory folder and then reinstalling the game. Hope this helps :thumbsup:. 

Are you only using LCPD:FR? If that's not the case then some other mods that you have installed might be hindering you're game from working properly. The only solution I have come up with is running the game as administrator. Windows 8 was kinda of a disappointment to me personally. Just trying deleting your root directory folder and then reinstalling the game. Hope this helps :thumbsup:. 

I am only using LCPD:FR and no other mods. I don't know much about files, so what is ,and where is, the root directory? Running as administrator doesn't work , and I am using launchgtaiv.

hey bro had the same problem there is a video on youtube that helped me and might help you here is the link

try it then pm me if it works later bro 

hey bro had the same problem there is a video on youtube that helped me and might help you here is the link

try it then pm me if it works later bro 

'>