jitsuin666

LSPDFR Feels Like A Demo WIth No Purpose

I think LSPDFR is obviously the best mod on GTA V but it lacks purpose. I just started playing GTA 5 again and tried it out for the first time and am very impressed with the whole police station and even the way the camera pans to the outside of the police station when you enter the station to go on duty. Right now though the mod lacks any kind of real purpose other than it being a demo to showcase all the cool stuff you guys made. It does not offer much replayability. A mod like this of course if it had a full blown campaign with voice acting would be amazing but it needs purpose to get people addicted. I actually made a mod for myself to track my kills from when i load my game until i die. I give myself 50 points for kills and 100 points for headshot kills and keep track of headshots and kill count. Then I save my high score and it make it so when i am bored and just causing chaos it actually keeps my score and when i die i can try to beat my score. It makes causing chaos have puprose and more fun if you are trying to beat a friend's score. LSPDFR has it's own website and could store users score and even show the high scores in game when you die. You know give points for killing suspects and more points for arresting them. Track the scores each death of the player angainst the callout suspects. Or if not that anything you could think of to give the player something to achieve. It is essentially a demo of what you guys scripted and fun to mess around with but not for long. Thanks.

Also I play with a controller and oncfigurable controller buttons would be nice but i can use steam to edit controller settings to whatever but it would be easier if you guys programmed in double tap presses for buttons or something. The controller might be limited but if you are creative you can get a lot of functions on them. I can play arma with a controller no problem and i have tons of stuff binded to my pad so it can be done 😉