Jump to content

Welcome to LCPDFR.com
Want to get involved? Make an account with us to start posting your own content, get full access to our massive downloads section, download files at a faster speed, and interact with 132,657 other members. Already a member? login here - otherwise create an account for free today!


advertise here

Photo

GTA IV - Game Crashes When Loading !

gta iv crashe problem loading

Warning!
Guest, the last post of this topic was over 30 days ago and you should not bump this topic, unless you have a very valid reason for doing so.
Bumping a topic for an invalid reason may be a community guidelines violation and your account may be sanctioned.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
This support issue is CLOSED. It is kept for archival and search purposes and to help members experiencing the same issue.
18 replies to this topic

#1
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 03:01 PM

Hello ! So i posted a topic yesterday that was about i coouldent load my save game so i lost my whole savegame , no problem now the problem is that i play when the game is loading it crashes saying GTA IV stoped working so i trieded intalling the LCPDFR v.O.91 because i had the 0.95 then i installed and still nothing the game keeps crashing and i runned as administrator the steam program and still crashes i have the v.1.0.7.0 for gtaiv i lokked for online helped in the forums i saw 2 guys whit the same problem first 1 was this dude that had the same problem and in his topic i saw so many suggestions but i tried all and stil nothing and the guy apeears to be whit the same problem and till today he has no solution the 2 dude was this dude that had the same problem and he has no solution yet so im trying my luck, and one more thing i played the game yesterday at night and it was working fine and today it dosent go it crashes !


| I HAVE THE STEAM VERSION / I HAVE THE LATEST VERSION OF GTA IV 1.0.7.0 |


Thanks in advance For any help or suggestion , ill be very gratful

| No gun no Fun :) |
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#2
PryerGaming

PryerGaming

    LCPDFR Support (not official)

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 296 posts
  • LocationMiddle Park East, Algonquin, Liberty City

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:06 PM

Diagnostics Log
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
Posted Image
HEY WHERE'S MY TEAM OH MAN I HAVE TO GO AND RESCUE THEM; GREAT

#3
Harper

Harper

    Experienced Badass

  • Community Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,774 posts
  • LocationWest Sussex

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:20 PM

Did you by any chance save the game while on duty?
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

ZsCaATH.jpg

Email: harper@lcpdfr.com
/u/Harpersaurus  | The only crew focused on All-American Muscle, featuring the best drivers. The Skid Marks, now in Los Santos.

Unofficial /r/LCPDFR subreddit


#4
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:22 PM

Did you by any chance save the game while on duty?

i did
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#5
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:23 PM

Diagnostics Log

how do i do that pls tell me ill do it

No Gun No Fun!
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#6
Harper

Harper

    Experienced Badass

  • Community Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,774 posts
  • LocationWest Sussex

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:26 PM

i did


Well thats your problem.

You've corrupted your savegame.

Head into either'

My Documents and delete your GTA IV savegames

OR

Appdata > Local > Rockstar Games (Delete everything relating to a saved game inside)
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

ZsCaATH.jpg

Email: harper@lcpdfr.com
/u/Harpersaurus  | The only crew focused on All-American Muscle, featuring the best drivers. The Skid Marks, now in Los Santos.

Unofficial /r/LCPDFR subreddit


#7
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:38 PM

Well thats your problem.

You've corrupted your savegame.

Head into either'

My Documents and delete your GTA IV savegames

OR

Appdata > Local > Rockstar Games (Delete everything relating to a saved game inside)

do i delete the controlmap.dat ?
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#8
Harper

Harper

    Experienced Badass

  • Community Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,774 posts
  • LocationWest Sussex

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:46 PM

do i delete the controlmap.dat ?


Yes, although you will have to re-do any control settings you had before when starting a new game
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

ZsCaATH.jpg

Email: harper@lcpdfr.com
/u/Harpersaurus  | The only crew focused on All-American Muscle, featuring the best drivers. The Skid Marks, now in Los Santos.

Unofficial /r/LCPDFR subreddit


#9
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 05:00 PM

do i delete the controlmap.dat ?

Awsome now im getting this error FATAL ERROR Xnet starup Failed
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#10
Harper

Harper

    Experienced Badass

  • Community Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,774 posts
  • LocationWest Sussex

Posted 20 January 2012 - 05:18 PM

Quick google search and I've found the solution:

"The back of the case says you need to have Games For Windows Live installed. It will autoupdate the first time you run it, then the error should disappear. The game won't run without Live."
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

ZsCaATH.jpg

Email: harper@lcpdfr.com
/u/Harpersaurus  | The only crew focused on All-American Muscle, featuring the best drivers. The Skid Marks, now in Los Santos.

Unofficial /r/LCPDFR subreddit


#11
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 05:20 PM

Yes, although you will have to re-do any control settings you had before when starting a new game

Hey tanks for your help it worked deleting the savegames and about the game wont start i searched in other forums and helped me ! just one more queastion i have to save the game off duty right!
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#12
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 05:21 PM

Quick google search and I've found the solution:

"The back of the case says you need to have Games For Windows Live installed. It will autoupdate the first time you run it, then the error should disappear. The game won't run without Live."

i found out that first
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#13
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 05:24 PM

Quick google search and I've found the solution:

"The back of the case says you need to have Games For Windows Live installed. It will autoupdate the first time you run it, then the error should disappear. The game won't run without Live."

any way thanks u AWSOME
Serving Liberty City
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#14
Harper

Harper

    Experienced Badass

  • Community Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,774 posts
  • LocationWest Sussex

Posted 20 January 2012 - 05:42 PM

Yes, although it's advised to not save at all if LCPDFR has been activated at some point during the game session.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

ZsCaATH.jpg

Email: harper@lcpdfr.com
/u/Harpersaurus  | The only crew focused on All-American Muscle, featuring the best drivers. The Skid Marks, now in Los Santos.

Unofficial /r/LCPDFR subreddit


#15
Molten

Molten

    Noob lvl5

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 778 posts
  • LocationBrighton & Hove, East Sussex, England.

  • Retired Staff

Posted 20 January 2012 - 06:21 PM

@ OfficerRamos Very happy to see you got the advice you needed and your problem was resolved.
But for future reference can you please use the edit function rather than double / tripple posting. Thanks. Enjoy the mod.

And you are my first official slapped wrist. I'm off to see the nurse now as I hurt my hand :(
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
The beatings will continue until moral improves.

#16
Shepard

Shepard

    Trying To Help !

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationLisbon,Portugal

Posted 20 January 2012 - 06:45 PM

lol
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#17
unr3al

unr3al

    Head Injury

  • Testing Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,792 posts
  • LocationUnited States

Posted 21 January 2012 - 12:52 AM

Reminder for everyone: According to Olanov, you can play the actual GTA IV missions in LCPD:FR if you launch the mod after you accept the mission. Mind you if you complete it and try to go on another mission, it will crash. The reason for this would possibly be to shoot in-game videos.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

PERSONAL NOTICE

Don't ask for support via PM or on my YouTube account. Ever.


#18
bezzinator

bezzinator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 January 2012 - 01:18 AM

I need help, i have downloaded and installed LCPD FR. But when i click on GTA IV to load, it doesnt and says there is an arror and i have downloaded both the microsfot updates and still nothing. What do i do, please help as i reaally want to play LCPD FR as it looks fun.

Thanks
Andy, UK
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#19
Mage25

Mage25

    Detective

  • Testing Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 21 January 2012 - 02:21 AM

Welcome to the LCPDFR forums! Please make a separate post with your problem and post your diagnostics log along with any error messages. :)
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
Download LCPDFR: http://www.lcpdfr.co...first-response/ (Remember to apply any Hotfixes)
LCPDFR Diagnostics Tool: http://www.lcpdfr.co...stics-tool-043/

GTA IV Update (1.0.7.0): http://support.rocks...-0-5-2-japanese




Warning!
Guest, the last post of this topic was over 30 days ago and you should not bump this topic, unless you have a very valid reason for doing so.
Bumping a topic for an invalid reason may be a community guidelines violation and your account may be sanctioned.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users