Jump to content

Welcome to LCPDFR.com
Want to get involved? Make an account with us to start posting your own content, get full access to our massive downloads section, download files at a faster speed, and interact with 121185 other members. Already a member? login here - otherwise create an account for free today!


advertise here

Photo

SparkIV has stopped working....


Warning!
Guest, the last post of this topic was over 30 days ago and you should not bump this topic, unless you have a very valid reason for doing so.
Bumping a topic for an invalid reason may be a community guidelines violation and your account may be sanctioned.


  • You cannot reply to this topic
12 replies to this topic

#1
germanhalo

germanhalo

    Sgt.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 81 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 November 2012 - 10:30 PM

I've used Open IV when I mod the game. But the thing is, OpenIV still doesn't allow you to mod the sounds, which I REALLY REALLY want. I've done everything I've read on the internet. Just an FYI. I have GTA IV off of Steam. Ok, so I've manually updated GTA IV to the most recent update. I've installed the most recent Spark IV, and I've ran it on Administrator. I'm STILL getting the "SparkIV has stopped working" message RIGHT after I double click/or click run as admin. It doesn't even show it starting to work, it just does it RIGHT away.

So here are my specs so you know what I'm trying to run it on.


OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
System RAM: 8169 MB
CPU Name: Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
Video Card Description: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M
VRAM: 1023 MB
Primary Display Resolution: 1600x900
Free Hard Drive Space: 321160 MB
Total Hard Drive Space: 693400 MB

Can anyone help me out? This is absolutely stupid that I can't use this.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
Posted Image

#2
NYPD98

NYPD98

    YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO REMAIN SILENT. FOREVER.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 10:36 PM

Try putting all spark iv files in the gta iv base folder.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#3
germanhalo

germanhalo

    Sgt.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 81 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 November 2012 - 10:59 PM

Try putting all spark iv files in the gta iv base folder.


Is the base folder the directory?
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
Posted Image

#4
Pengi

Pengi

    I Am Like a PeaCock, You Gotta Let Me Fly

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1127 posts
  • Location'MUUUURICA

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:22 PM

If I was you, I WOULD NOT put it in the directory.

Simple fix I use is to download sparkiv as a .rar/zip file. Instead of pulling out the .exe file, click extract to and extract it to a folder. (if the extracting doesnt work then pull out all of the files in the zip and put it in a folder by itself. Then highlight all the items and right click. Then click like make .rar file or something like that.)
So now when you want to use spark, you can open up the original .zip file using winrar everytime and you wont get an error. Its what i have been doing for about 6.5 months:D

If I have helped you out in any way, please click the green rep button to your right---->


As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

jlgw.png

^community still in development.

Join if you are interested in gaming, hanging, and competing.

No strings attached!


#5
SgtMckinson

SgtMckinson

    New York's Finest

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • LocationParis

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:26 PM

Is the base folder the directory?

Yep :)
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

                                                                                                                                                                                  809824nypdbannersignaturebymaniosdesigns


#6
germanhalo

germanhalo

    Sgt.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 81 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:26 PM

If I was you, I WOULD NOT put it in the directory.

Simple fix I use is to download sparkiv as a .rar/zip file. Instead of pulling out the .exe file, click extract to and extract it to a folder. (if the extracting doesnt work then pull out all of the files in the zip and put it in a folder by itself. Then highlight all the items and right click. Then click like make .rar file or something like that.)
So now when you want to use spark, you can open up the original .zip file using winrar everytime and you wont get an error. Its what i have been doing for about 6.5 months:D

If I have helped you out in any way, please click the green rep button to your right---->



I wish that helped me. That's what I WAS doing actually. I downloaded the mod and it gave me all the files in a zip folder. I extracted all the contents from the zip to a folder on my desktop and I would double click and also I would run as admin, the .exe and it wouldn't work.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
Posted Image

#7
Michael V.

Michael V.

    GROUND BEEF

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1101 posts
  • LocationToronto

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:27 PM

For me, I wait a few seconds and it works. I'm not sure it will work for you though.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

Spoiler

#8
Pengi

Pengi

    I Am Like a PeaCock, You Gotta Let Me Fly

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1127 posts
  • Location'MUUUURICA

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:28 PM

I wish that helped me. That's what I WAS doing actually. I downloaded the mod and it gave me all the files in a zip folder. I extracted all the contents from the zip to a folder on my desktop and I would double click and also I would run as admin, the .exe and it wouldn't work.

Keep it in winrar mode though. So you shouldnt have the exe file in a folder. It should be a folder, then SparkIV 0.6.9 with the stacked books winrar icon as the icon and then you double click that and it opens winrar's Sparkiv file which you can then open spark with. So you never move sparkiv.exe out of the actual winrar file.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

jlgw.png

^community still in development.

Join if you are interested in gaming, hanging, and competing.

No strings attached!


#9
fschd1

fschd1

    Upstanding Citizen

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 05:43 PM

uninstall spark 4 and then re install
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#10
germanhalo

germanhalo

    Sgt.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 81 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 13 November 2012 - 07:40 AM

Alright, @fschd1 I already did that. Like 6 times.
@beckugan1 Well isn't that the same as downloading it in BitZipper and opening the .exe in there? Because I do that and once again, I get not responding message.
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
Posted Image

#11
Harry Callahan

Harry Callahan

    Upstanding Citizen

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

Posted 13 November 2012 - 09:26 AM

What version are you using? 0.67 only works on EFLC. 0.68 works on GTA IV
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#12
ASTTrprDillon95

ASTTrprDillon95

    You'll Never Walk Alone

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • LocationSingapore (Maybe Alaska lol.... OR EVEN CALIFORNIA!!!!)

Posted 13 November 2012 - 09:34 AM

0.69 works on both
As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.

#13
germanhalo

germanhalo

    Sgt.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 81 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 08 December 2012 - 08:23 PM

Well I've stopped trying to use it.  I'm not going to go through the hassle even though it would be AWESOME if it worked.  Thank you everyone for the help.


As this is an archived post, reputation is not available.
Posted Image




Warning!
Guest, the last post of this topic was over 30 days ago and you should not bump this topic, unless you have a very valid reason for doing so.
Bumping a topic for an invalid reason may be a community guidelines violation and your account may be sanctioned.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users