Antares

How do I access the methods inside LSPDFR?

Hello everyone. 

I am new to the modding scene for GTAV, but not C#.

I am trying to write a script. It doesn't add anything, just makes it more realistic for those of us who likes realism.

I am trying to figure out how to access the methods inside LSPDFR. Mainly those those that the B and N default buttons call to.

For example... When you walk up to a suspect and press E and select "Ask for ID"

I do only need a way to see the methods. Not necessarily the code inside of the methods themselves though. Mainly for the Vanilla LSPDFR but maybe later for mods which I will ask directly before coming here.

Thank you and have a good day.

(if any more explanation is needed. ask but please be specific. :) )

regards,

Antares.

You can only access the methods available in the API namespace (and a few outside of it, however these are likely to be removed from public access).

If it isn't inside the API namespace then you can't access it. You can use the object viewer in visual studio to see what you have access to.

LukeD, Thanks for the quick response.

For example. EBackupResponseType shows Code2, Code3, Pursuit, and SuspectTransporter which I am sure calls the appropriate method to make things happen. but I need to by pass those, or send the correct code to the class/method that is called by these. I really can't find it for the life of me... I haven't done this for a little while. 

4 minutes ago, Antares said:

LukeD, Thanks for the quick response.

For example. EBackupResponseType shows Code2, Code3, Pursuit, and SuspectTransporter which I am sure calls the appropriate method to make things happen. but I need to by pass those, or send the correct code to the class/method that is called by these. I really can't find it for the life of me... I haven't done this for a little while.