Ravalli

MTL Flatbed TowTruck request/idea

Since playing LSPDFR, I haven't found a good towtruck. I was wondering if someone could turn the MTL Flatbed into a towtruck for AI. I've never tried modding  before, but I would think adding a yellow caution light bar and making it work in the towtruck slot is all that it really needs. Its just an idea. Thanks for your time.

pic is from igta5.com

flatbedf.jpg

I've made one that I made a Template for. However I don't know how well the tow hook and everything would look on the body because basically I would have to take the tow trucks hook components and have to stretch them so that they look proper on where the flat bed is on the truck.

I could possibly take the front half of the truck and kind of "CHOP" it off minus the back half and attach it to the tow truck that way. But that might look a little weird to.

If you just don't like the look of the current tow truck in that download as well I have a non rusted version of the tow truck as well. Its not the MTL but at least it isn't rusted out.

If you really want the MTL I could take a look at it and see how it looks. Let me know.

Heres where you can find the template model I have already as well as the non rusted version of the regular tow truck:

https://www.gta5-mods.com/vehicles/air-port-service-and-service-vehicles-template-pack#comment-600104

I don't know what template means,  other then allowing skins,  in the moding world,  so bare with me. 

I don't think it would need a hook as it could only be used for the AI which it would only need to auto spawn, just like the current way tow service works using police radio and traffic policer. 

I may be wrong,  but I don't think either of those 2 mods have a INI option to pick a custom tow truck (besides color) , so that's why it would have to replace the tow truck slot. 

Thanks for the reply and help with this project.