Maxmov

Maxmov's WIP and Showroom

Just a place to share and update about my work in progress and completed projects. As of now, I'm only doing skins/ textures. Feel free to comment/suggest/critique. I am new to this, so anything helps. 

Here is what I have been working on- A skin pack for the LSPD based off of my local PD.

Spoiler

LSPD BPD (2).pngLSPD BPD (1).png

If any of you fine folks out there could help me with one thing, it would be greatly appreciated. As you can see in some sections, the lines are somewhat jagged. If there is a way to make them smoother, I would love to hear. I am making the skin in 2k, so maybe 4k is the solution? 

Anyway, I hope you enjoy!

PS- here are some department pics to see what I am working from.

Spoiler

PD-Car-1030x3641.jpg

40618419-6310-4fde-9fcc-6273ea804246-lar

14031066450_e23657ae44_z.jpg

Edited by Maxmov
officerAMR likes this

4K will make the livery look better yes, but is it pixelated on the PNG or just in OpenIV/in-game? If it's just in OpenIV/in-game you need to go to the texture properties and set the mipmaps level to 1.

1 minute ago, Illusionyary said:

4K will make the livery look better yes, but is it pixelated on the PNG or just in OpenIV/in-game? If it's just in OpenIV/in-game you need to go to the texture properties and set the mipmaps level to 1.

In the png it is somewhat pixelated, but in openIV it is worse. Thanks for the help!

Illusionyary likes this

2 hours ago, Illusionyary said:

You're welcome, looks good by the way. The stripe down the back of the trunk looks a bit weird though.

Tried to recreate the real life with it, but I might have gotten the angle wrong

2 hours ago, Illusionyary said:

Another question, how do you change the texture properties?

57 minutes ago, Maxmov said:

Tried to recreate the real life with it, but I might have gotten the angle wrong

Yeah it just looks a bit distorted is all.

57 minutes ago, Maxmov said: