Welcome to San Andreas.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Help! How do i turn on the lights and siren?

14 posts in this topic

Posted

Sorry I'm new at this but its looks like a lot of fun how do you turn on the lights and siren on your police car?

Posted

If it is a default car, quickly press G to toggle them on or off. If it is an ELS downloaded car, press J or K, for primary and secondary, respectively.

Posted

Hope its not a problem that I come and post in this topic, mine was locked as I thought the problem was fixed. Of course I thought everything was fine and when I went to play its not. Still none of the lights worked and it says to press J, K, and L but they do nothing, if I press the <, button that says light mode 1, 2, or 3 active but doesn't actually do anything, I still have the one solid light forward and rear facing. I've gone into ELS and put everything to active. Also none of the cars I have spawn, I either get an error message unable to spawn object, invalid model, or it spawns but is almost a ghost car thats floating in air. So what have I done wrong now? My apologies for asking for help again.

Posted (edited)

If you have a backup of vehicles.img, copy it back in to your GTA folder (...\pc\models\cdimages\vehicles.img) and then put your car mods back in one at a time. Start with only one car mod.

Edit: Oh, and make sure ELS.asi and ELS.ini are both in your root GTA folder. (similar to this C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\grand theft auto iv\GTAIV)

Edited by Iconography

Posted

I've tried and unfortunately nothing is working, should I try uninstalling everything and reinstalling? Or should I try installing everything on my Vista laptop since right now I'm trying this on my Windows 7 laptop. Would that make a difference at all?

Posted

break might know,he knows everything!!! ..whatch this speace..

Posted

oops space

Posted

Can you edit your posts instead of double posting iggor?